Some of these people bellow wants to meet you


Sunday, June 13, 2010

Top 10 Soccer Players Who Wear Number 10 Jersey

In soccer teams, most of the core players normally wear No. 10 jerseys. Here are 10 “No. 10 Jersey” soccer players, who were selected by The Sun newspaper though some of them have not practically carried that number.

1. Pele

He is the all-time leading scorer of the Brazil national football team and is the only footballer to be a part of three World Cup-winning squads. Since his retirement in 1977, Pelé has been a worldwide ambassador for football and has undertaken various acting roles and commercial ventures.

2. Diego Armando Maradona

Diego Armando Maradona, an Argentine former football player and the current manager of the Argentine national team, is widely regarded as one of the best football players of all time. He finished first in an internet vote for the FIFA Player of the Century award, and he shared the award with Pele.

3. Johan Cruyff

Cruyff won the European Cup three times, with Ajax, in 1971, 1972 and 1973. In the 1974 World Cup, he helped Holland gain the first penalty kick in the history of World Cup finals. After retiring, he also worked as a successful coach: Barcelona won 11 trophies, including the European Cup in 1992, under his guidance.

4. Zidane

French midfielder Zinedine Zidane takes a penalty kick during the World Cup 2006 final match between Italy and France in Berlin, Germany, July 9, 2006.

5. Michel Platini

6. Dennis Bergkamp

7. Roberto Baggio

Roberto Baggio made his World Cup debut in 1990, when Italy hosted the tournament. He wasn’t such an integral player as later and spent a lot of time on the bench. But Baggio played in Italy’s final game of the group stage vs Czechoslovakia and scored one of the best Worlds Cup goals you’ll ever see.

8. Ferenc Puskás

Puskas totally scored 83 goals for Hungary in 84 appearances in World Cup matches. He re-emerged in 1958 with Real Madrid and was picked for Spain for the 1962 World Cup. It was a pity that Puskas failed to shine in that year.

9. Ronaldinho

10. Michael Laudrup

Blog Visited

Website counter